I AM Challenge Week 1

This morning while I was reading The Word, I kind of landed in 1 Peter 1. In verse 18 & 19 it says “For you know that it was not with perishable things such as silver or gold that you were redeemed from the empty way of life handed down to you from your ancestors, but with the precious blood of Christ, a lamb without blemish or defect.” God keeps reiterating to me that the price that He paid to redeem me and YOU is priceless. The ransom that was given for our lives is something that can’t be obtained anywhere else. There is no other Jesus! God, our Father, gave us the absolute best of what He had. 

When that realization hit me this morning, I don’t know about you but that did something for me. God actually thought I deserved the best and He actually gave it to me. There are people who know you deserve the best but they will NEVER give it to you.

That man loves us y’all!! WHEW!

Prayer: God, you are the absolute best so I thank you for giving me your absolute best! Help me today to see my worth in you. Help me to see today that I’m worth the sacrifice that you gave. I am your daughter/son and you are my God and my Father. I love you Lord.

One thought on “I AM Challenge Week 1

What do you think Waiters??

