God is a Rewarder!

image

Got this text yesterday from my old boss and when I say this text came at the exact right time!! 😩πŸ˜₯πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ Only God truly knows how it encouraged me. It’s one thing to work for someone but it’s another thing to work for someone who hears your dreams and aspirations and pushes you to pursue them.

I’ve been struggling with my purpose so far this year because this ministry is SO not my idea. My friends that know the old me know that Abstinence was not on my radar. I thought it was totally ok to have sex outside of marriage with my boyfriend and saw nothing wrong with it. But now the thought of violating my temple like that again makes me nauseous…seriously. I have such a deep desire to please God in EVERYTHING that I do. Coming up on 4 years of abstinence and I have no problem waiting even longer. Because I serve the God who is a Rewarder of them that diligently SEEK Him (Hebrews 11:6)

God did not FORCE this on me, I made a DECISION to trust Him first with my love life and every other area of my life is following suit.

Don’t think you have to get yourself together to follow Him, just decide you’re going to obey Him one step at a time and watch how your life unfolds in ways you’ve never imagined.

2 thoughts on “God is a Rewarder!

  1. This journey is not easy but definitely worth it. God will reward your faithfulness in due time. I know that he will do the same for me. Thank you for this blog, it really really helps me to stay the course! God Bless!!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think Waiters??

