Nothing Can Harm You!

image

This morning as I was having my quiet time with God I sort of landed on Psalm 121, I have the whole thing highlighted in my bible because it’s one of my favorite Psalms.

So I’m reading it for the hundredth time and I get stuck on verse 7 which reads “The Lord will keep you from all harm, he will watch over your life” and I get stuck on the first part of that verse. I thought “The Lord will keep ME from ALL harm??”. And God whispered “the things you think are harming you are actually growing you and developing character”.

Then I remembered Luke 10:19 where the end of that verse says “Nothing shall by any means harm you”. My pastor always says “After ALL, there’s nothing left”, meaning if God says He will keep you from ALL harm, then He means that. God absolutely cannot lie!

The things we think are harming us are actually working for our good!! (Romans 8:28)

Be blessed iWaited Family! Love you all!

5 thoughts on “Nothing Can Harm You!

  1. Isn’t is amazing how we can look at the same verse 100 times and then boom, it hits us differently one day? Thanks for sharing! I love Romans 8:28! That is a powerful verse. #bloggercaregroup

    Like

What do you think Waiters??

