Being a Christian is HARD!

image

As I was in prayer this morning I kept telling God how hard this Christian walk can be and I kept bemoaning the issue and God stopped me in my tracks. He said “Listen to how many times you said how hard this walk is. What if you put as much effort into saying how easy it is to obey Me and how effortless the Christian walk can be?” Jesus said in Matthew  11:30, “For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

We’ve allowed our environment and those around us to influence how we talk and how we act.

As I type this out, I realize that there are parts of our Christian walk that can be hard but not everything is hard. We put a blanket statement over our Walk and suddenly the very act of serving Christ becomes a burden.

Will there be trials? YES! Will there be times where you want to give up? YES! Will there be times where you question if you’re crazy for being a Christian and following God? YES!

BUT, will it be worth it in the end? ABSOLUTELY!

So let’s begin to change our language and our thinking. I believe with all my heart that God will honor our efforts.

Let’s run this race together! See you at the finish line!!

What do you think Waiters??

