When you’ve given up….

Image

There’s something about saying yes to God that causes every demon in hell to rise up against you. There’s something about deciding that you know longer want to drift through life that causes the devil himself to become your #1 enemy. There’s something about walking in your purpose that causes those that don’t even know you to ridicule you. 

That’s when discouragement sets in. That’s when lack of faith in God and yourself sets in. That’s when the biggest amount of self-doubt you’ve ever experienced sets in.

You wonder am I good enough? Did God really call me? Why would God call me?? What are people going to think? How am I going to do this? I don’t have a road map. No one in my family has ever done anything like this. No one around me gets the dream that He’s put inside of me.

SO….you give up.

That’s where I’ve been. I gave up. Who am I to lead others on a purity challenge? I’ve never been truly consistent to anything God has given me a day in my life. I don’t obey the voice of God all the time. Maybe I came up with this challenge on my own. 

Then I went to The God Encounter put on by the Church of the Son in Orlando, FL. I realized that I’ve been letting the enemy WIN all of these years!! Every time he told me I couldn’t, I believed him and stopped. Every time he told me I wasn’t good enough, I believed him and stopped. Every time he sent people my way to discourage me, I believed them and stopped. 

Well you know what?? I’m NOT stopping anymore!! I’m taking my position and I’m standing firm. 

Who is with me? Your identity is IN CHRIST, not in who you were or who others say you are!

Let’s run this race together! See you at the finish line!!

What do you think Waiters??

