Rocket or Small Fire?

image

Hello iWaited family! I hope everyone’s day went well today :).

Today I’m going to be a bit transparent. I’ve really been struggling with this challenge. I haven’t struggled with the actual purity part of it, but I have struggled with feeling unworthy to lead this challenge. That in turn has affected my zeal with keeping up with the challenge. We’re only 5 days into the new year and I’ve thought back to the beginning of last year and how I started 2013 off on such a high and this year has not begun the same way. I realized that last year I took off like a rocket and a couple months later I crashed and burned.

But this year I’ve started out like a small fire. In thinking about what this meant for me, the thought came to me that when a match is thrown in a forest the initial fire that it creates is nothing too serious but as it grows and grows you have no choice but to pay attention to the massive fire that’s burning. The same goes for me. My year has started off quietly but the fire that’s burning within me can only be contained for so long.

I believe that there are many of you doing the challenge that feel the same way. Your new year started quietly. There was no big excitement or massive goals set. I can promise you that if we can remain faithful in this quiet season–faithful in the little–God is going to bless us with much. Keep your heart pure before Him and humble yourselves. Let God exalt you.

Do you want to be a Rocket that takes off and crashes shortly after do you want to be a small fire that eventually takes over its entire region?

Let’s run this race together! See you at the finish line!!

P.S. I was told that there was confusion in terms of prayer. When I mentioned that we would be praying corporately, I meant that we would all be praying at a certain time on our own (At 6:30am and 10pm daily). I will open up a prayer line once a week on Wednesday night at 10pm so that we can pray together “in person”. I will provide that phone number by tomorrow.

What do you think Waiters??

